WE ARE FSC

Family Services Center

Family Services Center (FSC) provides an array of anti-poverty and family strengthening programs in the greater Huntsville area, including mental health counseling, affordable housing, homelessness prevention, behavior modification education, conflict resolution, financial literacy training, substance abuse education, and parenting support. Our experience and resources give us access to many ways to help you and your family resolve important issues. Family Services Center’s goal is to enrich the lives of individuals and families.

Our Mission

Providing a family-focused holistic approach to empowerment and self-sufficiency in an effort to decrease multi-generational poverty while creating healthier families and stronger communities.



Our Staff

Family Services Center’s staff is composed of Licensed Professional Counselors, Licensed Certified Social Workers, Certified Housing Counselors, and other professionals.
Darin Geiger, MA, ADC, SAP

Darin Geiger, MA, ADC, SAP

Executive Director

Phone: (256) 551-1610
Email: dgeiger@fsc-hsv.org
Email: dgeiger@fsc-hsv.org

Teri Johnston, CNAP

Teri Johnston, CNAP

Chief Financial Officer

Phone: (256) 551-1610
Email: tjohnston@fsc-hsv.org

Kim Crawford

Kim Crawford

Director of Counseling Services/Homicide Survivors Program Director

Phone: (256) 551-1610
Email: kcrawford@fsc-hsv.org

Cassandra Ways, MBA

Cassandra Ways, MBA

Office Manager

Phone: (256) 551-1610
Email: cways@fsc-hsv.org

Julie Salamone, LBSW

Julie Salamone, LBSW

Program Director of Community Resources

Phone: (256) 551-1610
Email: jsalamone@fsc-hsv.org

Savannah Smith

Savannah Smith

Homicide Survivors Program Coordinator

Phone: (256) 551-1610
Email: ssmith@fsc-hsv.org

Sherry McFerrin

Sherry McFerrin

Housing Director

Phone: (256) 551-1610
Email: smcferrin@fsc-hsv.org

Get in Touch Quickly

Copyright © FAMILY SERVICES CENTER, INC.
Website Development by Red Sage Communications, Inc.